Style Session: Outfit of the Week

One of my favorite games in fashion to play is the guessing game. Is it one piece or two pieces? If you are going to an event solo and want to drum up some conversation, wear a convertible piece like this one and let it do the talking. So, there are two things about this outfit that I want to draw your attention to – the first is its convertible meaning I can make this work appropriate by making it look like a jumpsuit or I can make it look like a two-piece outfit to show a little skin (still keeping it classy) for events that are after hours. The second callout is this outfit is spot on-trend with this season’s fashion, all cropped everything. At first, I was hesitant to wear cropped ankle dressed pants because it can tend to have that “high waters” Steve Urkel look, but this gets a pass. I think I’ll be able to rock this trend and incorporate it into my office wardrobe.

IMG_2016IMG_2012unnamed (3)I’m obsessed with black and white, but you don’t have to be! My suggestion is to opt for a vibrant colored ankle pant and a cropped top to complete this look. Do you have to wear a crop top to complete this look? Absolutely not, there are many alternative tops out there that would do the trick.

Top suggestions

Bottom suggestions

lollkl

kik

Outfit Details

IMG_2001file.jpeg

Top: EXPRESS
Bottom: EXPRESS

Shoes: Jessica Simpson
Jewelry: EXPRESS and Guess

 I always get caught off guard doing something – at least it’s in a cute outfit! =)

IMG_2013

Leave a Reply

