The Grammy’s: Red Carpet ’17

Before I write this post, I have a confession to make – I didn’t watch this year’s Grammy awards; not even one second of it. It seems I didn’t really miss much since I’m not a Beyoncé fan to say the least; shocking right? Since it seems at least more than half of the world’s population idolizes her – for some strange reason. So, onto bigger and better things – the red carpet was on fire this year. To be honest, I’m not sure if that fire is good or bad, but you can determine that by taking a look at some of the most talked about looks that rocked the red carpet.

My favorite look of the night was Carrie Underwood looking radiant in a red Elie Saab dress paired with Jimmy Choo heels – absolutely gorgeous.

carrie-underwoodfaith-hillchrissy-teigen

 

There were several nominees for the worst look of the night including Santiago, Paris Jackson, Sandra Day, Hasley, and Katy Perry, but I’ll go ahead and hand this award out to Lady Gaga. Overall, I wasn’t too excited about any of the looks from this year’s awards ceremony Faith Hill, Carrie Underwood, Chrissy Teigen, and Rihanna ensembles were good, but otherwise I would say the red carpet was a big miss for most of this year’s nominees and celebrities. I’ll be crossing my fingers in hopes that this year’s Oscar’s red carpet will be 200 times better!

lady-gagakaty-perryparis-jacksonandra-dayhalsey

What did you think about this year’s Grammy’s red carpet?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    I rarely watch the Grammy Awards, but I did this year and I am so glad I did. What a wonderful show. The performances honoring Prince and George Michael were touching. Beyoncé’s tribute to motherhood was beautiful. Adele’s acceptance of one Grammy was mostly on behalf of Beyoncé who Adele thought should have won. Katy Perry’s dance through picket fences and Lady Gaga’s heavy metal were intricate and well-done. The whole atmosphere of the ceremony appeared to be a loving party among friends, not competitors for awards. Everyone was gracious and appreciative. I loved it. Hope you watch at least some of it in YouTube.

    Like

Leave a Reply

